TEACHERS

Teachers

The Museum has an educational file Ecole-Musée dedicated to its permanent exhibition for

Primary and Secondary teachers.

This document gives teachers a didactic tool to guide their own visit; it includes ideas for “before”, “during” and “after” a visit.

The educational files Ecole-Musée ( dp ) are produced by the Service of cultural affairs of the Department of formation, youth and culture of the Canton of Vaud ( DFJC) in partnership with the Institution of Vaudoises Museums.

The Museum also proposes a large pallet of fun workshops, the themes of which allow an approach to subjects learnt in class (Roman games, mathematical games, etc.) If however you wish to learn more about a subject which does not appear in our offer, you can contact our cultural mediator 021/977 23 00 who will be pleased to collaborate in finding a solution which corresponds to your needs.

Special high school workshop – ” probabilities “

Elaborated by Jean-Marc Faillétaz, a high school mathematics teacher, this fun workshop aims to approach in a relaxed and informal way the notion of probability.

Through games such as Craps, “La boule” (like roulette) or Knuckle bones your pupils can work on simple and concrete exercises. This workshop is accompanied with educational documentation which will allow you to prepare the outing in class beforehand and to compare results afterwards.

Should you require further information (price, availability), please call Jennifer Genovese, cultural mediator of the Swiss Museum of Games   021/977 23 00.

DONATE TO THE SWISS MUSEUM OF GAMES

You can support the Swiss Museum of Games by making a donation or leaving a legacy. The Foundation of the Swiss Museum of Games, in its quality of institution of public use, is tax-exempt. Therefore, monetary donations in favour of the Foundation of the Swiss Games Museum are deductible from your income tax on your declaration form. Account: Banque Cantonale Vaudoise | Konto H5070.63.02 | IBAN CH35 0076 7000 H507 0630 2 | BIC/SWIFT : BCVLCH2LXXX.

SIGN UP FOR THE FRIENDS OF THE MUSEUM

The Friends of the Swiss Museum of Games support the development of the museum and its collection and improves contact with the public.
With your contribution as a Friend of the Museum you not only support the museum in its work, you also benefit from various advantages.
Join us and become a friend!

PARTNERS

  • MONTREUX RIVIERA
  • PCE-INSTRUMENTS

LEHRERECKE

Schulen

Das Museum stellt Lehrpersonal der Primar- und Sekundarschulen ein museumspädagogisches Dossier zur Dauerausstellung zur Verfügung. Es versetzt Lehrerinnen und Lehrer in die Lage, einen Museumsbesuch mit ihrer Klasse selbstständig durchzuführen, indem es Tipps zur Vor- und Nachbereitung und Vorschläge für den Besuch selber macht.

Die museumspädagogischen Dossiers „Ecole-Musée“ (dp) werden vom Ministerium für Kultur, Bildung und Jugend des Kantons Waadt (DFJC) in Zusammenarbeit mit Museen des Waadtlandes herausgegeben.
Daneben schlägt das Museum eine Reihe von Workshops zu Themen vor, die auch im Schulunterricht behandelt werden (Römische Spiele, Spiel und Mathematik u.a.). Sollten Sie andere Themenwünsche haben, die noch nicht Teil unseres Angebotes sind, wenden Sie sich einfach an unsere Museumspädagogin (021-977 23 00). Sie wird mit Ihnen zusammen ein auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Programm ausarbeiten.

Workshop für Gymnasien: Spiel und Wahrscheinlichkeit

Dieser von Jean-Marc Faillétaz, Mathematiklehrer am hiesigen Gymnasium, ausgearbeitete Workshop führt auf spannende und spielerische Art in die Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung ein.
Bei Spielen wie Craps, Boule oder den Astragalen können Ihre Schülerinnen und Schüler einfache und gleichzeitig anschauliche Übungen durchführen. Zu diesem Workshop gibt es eine pädagogische Dokumentation, die Ihnen erlaubt, den Museumsbesuch in der Schule vorzubereiten und hinterher auszuwerten.
Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Museumspädagogin (021-977 23 00).

UNTERSTÜTZEN SIE DAS MUSEUM

Sie können das Schweizer Spielmuseum durch eine Spende oder ein Legat unterstützen. Die Stiftung des Museums ist durch die öffentliche Hand finanziert und deshalb steuerbefreit. Ihre Geldspenden können deshalb auf Ihrer Steuererklärung von der Einkommenssteuer abgezogen werden. Die Kontonummer lautet: Banque Cantonale Vaudoise | Konto H5070.63.02 | IBAN CH35 0076 7000 H507 0630 2 | BIC/SWIFT : BCVLCH2LXXX.

MELDEN SIE SICH FÜR DIE FREUNDE DES MUSEUMS

Der Verein der Freunde des Schweizer Spielmuseums fördert die Entwicklung des Museums. Insbesondere unterstützt er den Ausbau der Sammlungen und dient als Bindeglied zwischen dem Museum und seinem Publikum.
.
Mit Ihrer Mitgliedschaft im Verein der Freunde des Schweizerischen Spielmuseums unterstützen Sie nicht nur diese kulturell und historisch wertvolle Einrichtung, sondern profitieren von verschiedenen Vorteilen.

PARTNERS

  • MONTREUX RIVIERA
  • PCE-INSTRUMENTS