TEACHERS

Teachers

The Museum has an educational file Ecole-Musée dedicated to its permanent exhibition for

Primary and Secondary teachers.

This document gives teachers a didactic tool to guide their own visit; it includes ideas for “before”, “during” and “after” a visit.

The educational files Ecole-Musée ( dp ) are produced by the Service of cultural affairs of the Department of formation, youth and culture of the Canton of Vaud ( DFJC) in partnership with the Institution of Vaudoises Museums.

The Museum also proposes a large pallet of fun workshops, the themes of which allow an approach to subjects learnt in class (Roman games, mathematical games, etc.) If however you wish to learn more about a subject which does not appear in our offer, you can contact our cultural mediator 021/977 23 00 who will be pleased to collaborate in finding a solution which corresponds to your needs.

Special high school workshop – ” probabilities “

Elaborated by Jean-Marc Faillétaz, a high school mathematics teacher, this fun workshop aims to approach in a relaxed and informal way the notion of probability.

Through games such as Craps, “La boule” (like roulette) or Knuckle bones your pupils can work on simple and concrete exercises. This workshop is accompanied with educational documentation which will allow you to prepare the outing in class beforehand and to compare results afterwards.

Should you require further information (price, availability), please call Jennifer Genovese, cultural mediator of the Swiss Museum of Games   021/977 23 00.

DONATE TO THE SWISS MUSEUM OF GAMES

You can support the Swiss Museum of Games by making a donation or leaving a legacy. The Foundation of the Swiss Museum of Games, in its quality of institution of public use, is tax-exempt. Therefore, monetary donations in favour of the Foundation of the Swiss Games Museum are deductible from your income tax on your declaration form. Account: Banque Cantonale Vaudoise | Konto H5070.63.02 | IBAN CH35 0076 7000 H507 0630 2 | BIC/SWIFT : BCVLCH2LXXX.

SIGN UP FOR THE FRIENDS OF THE MUSEUM

The Friends of the Swiss Museum of Games support the development of the museum and its collection and improves contact with the public.
With your contribution as a Friend of the Museum you not only support the museum in its work, you also benefit from various advantages.
Join us and become a friend!

PARTNERS

  • MONTREUX RIVIERA
  • PCE-INSTRUMENTS

LE COIN DES ENSEIGNANTS

Enseignants

Le Musée dispose d’un dossier pédagogique Ecole-Musée consacré à son exposition permanente pour les enseignants du primaire et du secondaire.

Ce document permet aux enseignants de disposer d’un outil didactique pour conduire leur propre visite; il comprend un « avant », un « pendant » et un « après » visite.

Les dossiers pédagogiques Ecole-Musée (dp) sont produits par le Service des affaires culturelles du Département de la formation, de la jeunesse et de la culture du Canton de Vaud (DFJC) en partenariat avec les institutions muséales vaudoises.

Ce dossier est disponible en téléchargement gratuit ci-dessous:

Dossier pédagogique

En parallèle, le Musée propose une palette d’ateliers ludiques dont le contenu permet d’aborder des thèmes vus en classe (les jeux romains, les jeux mathématiques, etc…) Si toutefois vous souhaitez découvrir un sujet qui ne figure pas dans notre offre, vous pouvez contacter notre médiatrice culturelle (au 021/977 23 00) qui se fera un plaisir d’élaborer avec vous une solution qui corresponde à vos besoins.

Atelier spécial gymnases « les probabilités »

Elaboré par Jean-Marc Faillétaz, professeur de mathématiques au gymnase, cet atelier ludique vise à aborder de manière décontractée et informelle la notion de probabilité.

Grâce à des jeux tels que le craps, la boule ou les osselets, vos élèves pourront s’essayer à des exercices simples et concrets. En outre, cet atelier est accompagné d’une documentation pédagogique qui vous permettra de préparer la sortie en classe et de faire un bilan collectif après celle-ci.

Pour de plus amples renseignements (prix, disponibilité), merci de contacter la réception du Musée au : 021/977 23 00

Un aperçu du contenu de cette activité? Vous pouvez télécharger ci-dessous les brochures de préparation destinées aux enseignants:

FAIRE UN DON AU MUSÉE DU JEU

Vous pouvez soutenir le Musée Suisse du Jeu en faisant un don ou laissant un héritage. La Fondation du Musée Suisse du Jeu, en tant qu’institution d’ordre public, est exemptée d’impôts. De ce fait, les dons en faveur de la Fondation du Musée Suisse du Jeu sont déductibles de votre déclaration d’impôts. Pour tout don, vous pouvez utiliser notre compte : Banque Cantonale Vaudoise | Konto H5070.63.02 | IBAN CH35 0076 7000 H507 0630 2 | BIC/SWIFT : BCVLCH2LXXX.

DEVENIR AMI DU MUSÉE DU JEU

L’Association des Amis du Musée Suisse du Jeu a pour but de favoriser le développement du Musée, d’enrichir ses collections et d’intensifier ses liens avec le public.

En devenant vous aussi membre(s) de l’Association des Amis du Musée Suisse du Jeu, outre le soutien que vous apportez à ce site exceptionnel, vous bénéficierez de nombreux avantages.

PARTNERS

  • MONTREUX RIVIERA
  • PCE-INSTRUMENTS